Avidemux Forum

Participate => Documentation & Tips => Topic started by: Jan Gruuthuse on July 24, 2016, 07:36:35 AM

Title: QT5 shortcut not showing
Post by: Jan Gruuthuse on July 24, 2016, 07:36:35 AM
No shortcuts showing:
(http://avidemux.org/smif/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=16954.0;attach=2248;image)


Check for the installed appmenu:
Code: [Select]
dpkg -l appmenu-qt*
Quote
ii  appmenu-qt:amd64               0.2.7+14.04.20140305 amd64                application menu for Qt
ii  appmenu-qt5                    0.3.0+16.04.20151130 amd64                application menu for Qt5

Remove  appmenu-qt5:
Code: [Select]
dpkg -r appmenu-qt5This action should now have most shortcuts up and working

Shortcuts now showing:
(http://avidemux.org/smif/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=16954.0;attach=2252;image) (http://avidemux.org/smif/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=16954.0;attach=2251;image)
(click on thumbnail for enlargement)

take note: this is a temporary measure, could be fixed in future

check that you have installed: appmenu-qt5                      0.3.0+16.04.20170216 or higher.
Title: Re: QT5 shortcut not showing
Post by: FeRD_NYC on December 04, 2016, 02:04:47 AM
I'm completely confused — those two screenshot images are IDENTICAL, aren't they?

I realize this is an older post, but I'm trying to understand the issue being pointed out / solved here, and I can't find any sign of what the problem actually IS in the first place.
Title: Re: QT5 shortcut not showing
Post by: Jan Gruuthuse on December 04, 2016, 07:08:10 AM
Somehow the enlarged are the same. The thumbs are still correct. The 1st  popup menu has the ctrl + ascii (shortcuts missing).
Title: Re: QT5 shortcut not showing
Post by: eumagga0x2a on June 15, 2017, 06:30:06 PM
It might make sense to revisit this topic, the changelog (http://changelogs.ubuntu.com/changelogs/pool/main/q/qtbase-opensource-src/qtbase-opensource-src_5.5.1+dfsg-16ubuntu7.5/changelog) from a recent Qt5 update for Xenial claims to fix the underlying Qt bug.
Title: Re: QT5 shortcut not showing
Post by: Jan Gruuthuse on June 16, 2017, 04:07:51 AM
Thanks for informing.
Code: [Select]
sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get install appmenu-qt5After re-installing appmenu-qt5, avidemux (2.7.x) has the shortcuts showing/working.

Code: [Select]
dpkg -l appmenu-qt*
Quote
ii  appmenu-qt:amd64                 0.2.7+14.04.20140305- amd64                 application menu for Qt
ii  appmenu-qt5                      0.3.0+16.04.20170216- amd64                 application menu for Qt5