Author Topic: working with MPEG in batch  (Read 3081 times)

afred2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
working with MPEG in batch
« on: September 19, 2012, 09:40:06 PM »

I want to work with MPEGs in batch with no user interaction. However the app will not load MPEG files until they are indexed. How do you index them in batch?

I tried running from the command line, but it pops up a dialogue asking me if I want to index.
I tried the command line with nogui to suppress the dialogue, but that defaults the dialogue response to "NO".
I tried loading in a file through the GUI and saving the project so I could copy the javascript. But the script started with the command to load the index, ie after the file had been indexed.

Can anyone explain how to achieve this?

I12learn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: working with MPEG in batch
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2012, 02:40:01 AM »
I'm not sure but you should set your preferences on the GUI menu. Edit >> Preferences >> Automation and last one to tick. (I don't know the exact english translation)
To avoid any probable stop I ticked' em all.

Missing signature  :(

afred2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: working with MPEG in batch
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2012, 02:57:10 AM »
 Thanks,  didn't see that setting lurking down there. Much appreciated.

I12learn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: working with MPEG in batch
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2012, 03:24:05 AM »
Please put a [Solved] on the title thread, once you'll done. I think it's a good method for the other, while they're searching for clues.