Author Topic: (2.6.5] Fix mp4 muxer on win32 and win64  (Read 9744 times)

mean

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10746
(2.6.5] Fix mp4 muxer on win32 and win64
« on: September 06, 2013, 08:45:01 AM »
It is a bug that is specific to windows, other platforms are not impacted.
The change is that faststart has been disabled on windows (enabling it was a last minute change on 2.6.5)

Replace the Dll in
Program File/Avidemux/plugins/muxers/

You need to do it as admin

Win32 : http://avidemux.org/patches/2.6.5/mp4_muxer/win32/
Win64 : http://avidemux.org/patches/2.6.5/mp4_muxer/win64/
« Last Edit: September 08, 2013, 05:39:44 PM by mean »

alfred

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: (2.6.5] Fix mp4 muxer on win32 and win64
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2013, 09:38:50 AM »
sorry, i tried it and my system said (translated from german):
"the file needs a contribution. go to system and establish a contribution"

(Vista, late version, 32bit)

error still: when loading an mp4 it says "no stts table, unable to play..."

ps: when trying to download the dll-file, there is a lot of protesting and security concerns on my pc-

regards
alfred

mean

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10746
Re: (2.6.5] Fix mp4 muxer on win32 and win64
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2013, 11:39:02 AM »
Just update to 2.6.6 ?

AQUAR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 955
Re: (2.6.5] Fix mp4 muxer on win32 and win64
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2013, 12:27:43 PM »
Just update to 2.6.6!
Meaning download from win32 or win64 repository for the latest nighly windows build.   

alfred

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: (2.6.5] Fix mp4 muxer on win32 and win64
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2013, 09:20:44 PM »
thank you, i have installed yesterday, so i have already 2.6.6 (r4981).

(by the way, i didn't find an update-button)

AQUAR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 955
Re: (2.6.5] Fix mp4 muxer on win32 and win64
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2013, 11:05:36 AM »
The nightlies include those patches (this I asked mean before).
Did it solve your issue?

As far as I know there never has been an update button available on the avidemux GUI.
Probably because its open source and at least in theory there could be other developmental branches.
(I think mean might be the only one actively working on the 2.6x branch).