News:

--

Main Menu

Need help with batch file please.

Started by soupy, September 16, 2013, 09:59:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

soupy

I am completely new to this program and am totally lost on how to create the correct batch file. I am trying to simply change all my AVI files to MKV files without changing anything else.

I have tried to create a project and that all works fine, but I don't know what to edit to make that project convert all AVI in the folder.

Here is a copy of the project that a created. It is for the movie Unstoppable. I need to edit Unstoppable out and replace it with a command to convert all files in F:/New folder/. This is where I dragged all AVI files. So there is nothing but AVI files in that folder. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

#PY  <- Needed to identify #
#--automatically built--

adm = Avidemux()
adm.loadVideo("F:/New folder/Unstoppable (2010) [720p].avi")
adm.clearSegments()
adm.addSegment(0, 0, 5910385605)
adm.markerA = 0
adm.markerB = 5910385605
adm.videoCodec("Copy")
adm.audioClearTracks()
adm.audioAddTrack(0)
adm.audioCodec(0, "copy");
adm.audioSetDrc(0, 0)
adm.audioSetShift(0, 0,0)
adm.setContainer("MKV", "forceDisplayWidth=False", "displayWidth=1280")

Thanks,
Soupy

soupy

I just tried the 64bit version and same thing. Everything works with one file but I can't seem to figure out what to change for multiple files in one folder. Both builds are 2.6.5.

Does it matter if the AVI are not all the same. Some are 720p, DVD, and SD. Some may have multiple audio but I am not trying to to change any of that. I did notice in my my project I created it is stating frame width=1280. Is that a problem?

Here is copy of project from 64bit version.

#PY  <- Needed to identify #
#--automatically built--

adm = Avidemux()
adm.clearSegments()
adm.addSegment(0, 0, 5910385900)
adm.markerA = 0
adm.markerB = 5910385900
adm.videoCodec("Copy")
adm.audioClearTracks()
adm.audioAddTrack(0)
adm.audioCodec(0, "copy");
adm.audioSetDrc(0, 0)