Author Topic: 2.6.13 (160908_897a70c5954): bug: no hotkey CMD-V  (Read 2071 times)

riji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: 2.6.13 (160908_897a70c5954): bug: no hotkey CMD-V
« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2016, 06:06:22 PM »
qt5...

eumagga0x2a

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
Re: 2.6.13 (160908_897a70c5954): bug: no hotkey CMD-V
« Reply #16 on: September 24, 2016, 06:34:45 PM »
Thanks a lot, could you please as the last request test whether...

Do you use English for your environment on Mac, including keyboard layout? Some comments in the bug report suggest the issue to be restricted to non-en locales.

...switching the language of the desktop environment and the keyboard layout from Italian(?) to English makes a difference here.

riji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: 2.6.13 (160908_897a70c5954): bug: no hotkey CMD-V
« Reply #17 on: September 24, 2016, 07:32:47 PM »
I use keyboard: Belgium (azerty), language: dutch
switched to: USA, English
no difference

eumagga0x2a

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
Re: 2.6.13 (160908_897a70c5954): bug: no hotkey CMD-V
« Reply #18 on: September 24, 2016, 08:03:23 PM »
Thanks, we have now a very rough regression range 2016-04-01 (68a8f4989e6) (works) – 2016-09-08 (897a70c5954) (fails) which amounts to more than 460 commits to choose from and have ruled out locale as a factor. Now it is up to the Author to find some time (or not to find any time) to look into it. The issue is IMVHO minor but somewhat exotic.

If you later manage to further reduce the range and to check the exact Qt5 version in Avidemux2.6.app/Contents/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Versions/5/Resources/Info.plist, it would not harm either.

riji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: 2.6.13 (160908_897a70c5954): bug: no hotkey CMD-V
« Reply #19 on: September 25, 2016, 10:41:59 AM »
Avidemux2.6.app/Contents/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Versions/5/Resources/Info.plist

eumagga0x2a

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1240
Re: 2.6.13 (160908_897a70c5954): bug: no hotkey CMD-V
« Reply #20 on: September 25, 2016, 10:56:18 AM »
Thank you, the working Avidemux version was built using an older Qt5 release: 5.6.0. If someone could build the current Avidemux source with that Qt5 version it would clearly show whether Qt or Avidemux is at fault.