Author Topic: Add finesharp filter  (Read 303 times)

Khun_Doug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Add finesharp filter
« on: March 18, 2017, 06:01:00 PM »
Would it be possible to add the finesharp plug-in? From what I see there only exists AVISynth code for this. Perhaps a method to add custom AVISynth scripting to the filter chain?

AQUAR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 982
Re: Add finesharp filter
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2017, 07:01:34 AM »
You can use AVISynth with Avidemux but not as part of a filter chain created with the inbuilt filters.
Have to use avsproxy and also tell avidemux to get the frames at the "avisynth port" .
« Last Edit: March 19, 2017, 07:13:44 AM by AQUAR »

Jan Gruuthuse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5337
Re: Add finesharp filter
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2017, 11:54:27 AM »
If you have code writing experience:
You would need to write/translate the code to match avidemux filters
along these lines: Writing your own filter
« Last Edit: March 19, 2017, 04:10:45 PM by Jan Gruuthuse »