Issues with Batch Processing - x264 commands not recognized.

Started by pokepud3, April 07, 2017, 08:04:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pokepud3

So I've set this up, and I'm having issues with avidemux reading the x264 options. It'll accept the very slow preset, but then it'll limit b frames to 4 and max refs to 3, it is also missing other options. Almost like it's being overwritten by something else. I have set them to 8 refs and 6 bframes but it doesn't allow it. What can I do to get this to work? I'm not good with scripting, so any help would be helpful. The filters and audio end work great. Using latest version of avidemux. Thanks

set avidemux="C:\Program Files\Avidemux 2.6 - 64 bits\avidemux.exe"
for %%f in (*.mp4) do %avidemux% --load "%%f" --run "C:\Users\MiniBot\Desktop\teest\AAC(Faac)MP41.py" --save "%%~nf.mkv" --quit

#PY  <- Needed to identify #
#--automatically built--

adm = Avidemux()
adm.videoCodec("x264", "general.params=AQ=18", "general.preset=veryslow", "general.tuning=film", "general.profile=high", "MaxRefFrames=8", "MaxBFrame=6", "ratecontrol.aq_mode=2")
adm.addVideoFilter("addLogo", "x=19", "y=390", "alpha=255", "logoImageFile=C:/Users/Desktop/actorimagesmall.png")
adm.addVideoFilter("ssa", "font_scale=1.400000", "line_spacing=0.100000", "subtitleFile=D:/add.ass", "fontDirectory=c:", "extractEmbeddedFonts=1", "topMargin=0", "bottomMargin=0")
adm.audioClearTracks()
adm.setSourceTrackLanguage(0,"und")
adm.audioAddTrack(0)
adm.audioCodec(0, "Copy");
adm.audioSetDrc(0, 0)
adm.audioSetShift(0, 0,0)
adm.setContainer("MKV", "forceDisplayWidth=False", "displayWidth=1280")

pokepud3

And got it working somehow:

Quoteadm = Avidemux()
adm.videoCodec("x264", "useAdvancedConfiguration=True", "general.params=AQ=19", "general.threads=0", "general.preset=veryslow", "general.tuning=film", "general.profile=high", "general.fast_decode=False", "general.zero_latency=False"