Author Topic: Setting sizes for Cropping can be tedious  (Read 443 times)

Fluffy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Setting sizes for Cropping can be tedious
« on: May 21, 2017, 10:55:56 PM »
Having to write in the numbers for the sides
If it can be implemented so you can just drag and select the area with the mouse it would be much nicer

Using the windows version
Thanks!

p3trus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Setting sizes for Cropping can be tedious
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2017, 11:28:53 AM »
You can adjust the numbers by mouse wheel or cursor up/down (+/- 1) and PgUp/PgDn (+/- 10) -- that works quite well.
Although I wouldn't mind a drag-solution like with the delogo filter.

(What amazes me most about the crop filter is the 'autocrop' feature. Sometimes it works quite well, most of the time it fails completely even when the previous & only filter is 'blacken borders', so that there are true black borders ...)

SMS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Setting sizes for Cropping can be tedious
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2017, 12:45:17 PM »
It will be much more convenient if the resulting size of the video will be displayed in the same window where we choose the dimensions of the cropping
« Last Edit: August 22, 2017, 12:54:10 PM by SMS »

eumagga0x2a

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1317
Re: Setting sizes for Cropping can be tedious
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2017, 03:20:19 PM »
An implementation of the suggestion pushed, but the interaction with the spinboxes is a bit confusing (spinboxes accept odd values, the size shows the actual dimensions when cropped).

SMS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Setting sizes for Cropping can be tedious
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2017, 05:26:51 AM »
So be it. I do when cropping is always an even value. The result is always normal. Let the window appear even if just a mathematical result of the cropping.