News:

--

Main Menu

Movi Jumping / Jurking

Started by Rooney, October 20, 2012, 11:14:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rooney

Hi,

I have installed Avidemux 6.2 (64bit). My problem is the two .aviââ,¬â,,¢s I put together work well when run within the program but when I save it and run, the picture is jumping as if there are gaps in the frames.

I am new to Avidemux so any assistance would be appreciated.

Regards
Keith

Jan Gruuthuse

Your operating system?
Playing your saved video is this on your computer: used player?
When re-encoding and using heavy compression, you need plenty of calculating power to recreate every frame in the video?
Playing over network?
Without details of what you did in avidemux, details of source video: resolution, codecs: we can't make out what the issue is.

Rooney

Hi Gruuthuse,

Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor - Intel Coreâ„¢ i5 CPU ââ,¬â€œ M560 @ 2.67 GHz 2.67GHz
Ram ââ,¬â€œ 4GB
System 64bit
486 GB free space (on my ââ,¬ËœCââ,¬â,,¢ drive)
180 GB free space. (This is on my external drive where I am working)

This is my home computer, not on a network.

One thing I did not say. I first downloaded the 32bit version in error. The first time I joined two movies it worked like a dream. An hour later I tried again on another unit and that gave me the result I have described. I then tried on another move and sorry to say that did not work ether.
Then I checked and saw it was a 32bit system; so I downloaded the 64bit system and sorry to say the problem was still with me.
But it did work once.

Regards
Keith

Jan Gruuthuse

Check if you can find and delete the avidemux file config2 could be somewhere in something like:
%APPDATA%/avidemux/
%APPDATA%/avidemux6
%APPDATA%/Roaming/avidemux/
%APPDATA%/Roaming/avidemux6/
Use windows search with option included system folders and hidden files.
That file should be rebuild upon restarting avidemux.

If that did not help: