Author Topic: [patch] add space in opus checking  (Read 1778 times)

sl1pkn07

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
[patch] add space in opus checking
« on: August 24, 2016, 03:35:10 AM »
Code: [Select]
-- Checking for OPUS
-- *****************
-- Found opus/opus.h
-- Found opus library
-- Found opus_decoder_init in /usr/lib64/libopus.so
-- Found LIBOPUS
-- Compiler Flags: /usr/include
-- Linker Flags  : /usr/lib64/libopus.so
-- Checking for ALSA
-- *****************
-- Looking for snd_seq_create_simple_port in asound
-- Looking for snd_seq_create_simple_port in asound - found

Code: [Select]
diff --git a/cmake/admCheckOpus.cmake b/cmake/admCheckOpus.cmake
index 8fd8051..a425072 100644
--- a/cmake/admCheckOpus.cmake
+++ b/cmake/admCheckOpus.cmake
@@ -18,6 +18,12 @@ MACRO(checkOpusDec)
                 ELSE (OPUS)
                   MESSAGE("${MSG_DISABLE_OPTION}")
                 ENDIF (OPUS)
+
+ SET(OPUS_CHECKED 1)
+
+ MESSAGE("")
+
  ENDIF (NOT OPUS_CHECKED)
+
  APPEND_SUMMARY_LIST("Audio Decoder" "Opus" "${LIBOPUS_FOUND}")
 ENDMACRO(checkOpusDec)

Code: [Select]
-- Checking for OPUS
-- *****************
-- Found opus/opus.h
-- Found opus library
-- Found opus_decoder_init in /usr/lib64/libopus.so
-- Found LIBOPUS
-- Compiler Flags: /usr/include
-- Linker Flags  : /usr/lib64/libopus.so

-- Checking for ALSA

eumagga0x2a

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2861
Re: [patch] add space in opus checking
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2016, 06:17:04 AM »
patch complains

Code: [Select]
patch --dry-run -p1 < ../../build-opus-checked-by-sl1pkn07.patch
checking file cmake/admCheckOpus.cmake
Hunk #1 FAILED at 18 (different line endings).
1 out of 1 hunk FAILED

when copypasting from the browser. I attach your patch as a file for convenience.

sl1pkn07

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: [patch] add space in opus checking
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2016, 09:26:46 AM »
try add --binary

eumagga0x2a

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2861
Re: [patch] add space in opus checking
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2016, 09:35:36 AM »
"--binary" seems to be not convincing enough for patch, unfortunately. Still the same error.

sl1pkn07

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: [patch] add space in opus checking
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2016, 11:08:07 AM »
Then wait my back to home xd

eumagga0x2a

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2861
Re: [patch] add space in opus checking
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2016, 11:34:08 AM »
It feels like there is some misunderstanding. I applied the content of your patch to make/admCheckOpus.cmake manually and generated the "build-opus-checked-by-sl1pkn07.patch" patch attached to http://avidemux.org/smif/index.php/topic,17073.msg76536.html#msg76536. This file is a ready-to-use version of your patch without alterations to the content but with line endings to patch's liking.

sl1pkn07

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: [patch] add space in opus checking
« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2016, 01:35:48 PM »
my patches is generated by 'git diff > patch.patch'. i think the problem is with my text editor (kate). don't like the windows/dos EOL
« Last Edit: August 26, 2016, 10:44:58 AM by sl1pkn07 »