Author Topic: Copying start- stop intervals  (Read 209 times)

swaty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Copying start- stop intervals
« on: October 27, 2018, 09:06:12 AM »
Hi all,

I think this is a great app! (using v 2.6.21)

I was wondering if i could ask for a simple improvement, and would it be: to be able to copy the A (start) and B (stop) markers with right button mouse click or is there a way to do it directly?

Cheers!
swaty

eumagga0x2a

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2269
Re: Copying start- stop intervals
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2018, 11:23:23 AM »
(using v 2.6.21)

This is an unsupported, outdated legacy version. For best experience (in most cases), please use the latest nightly. Otherwise use the last release (2.7.1).

Quote
I was wondering if i could ask for a simple improvement, and would it be: to be able to copy the A (start) and B (stop) markers with right button mouse click or is there a way to do it directly?

Do you think of getting precise values for scripting or human-readable for ... in short, what is the purpose?

swaty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Copying start- stop intervals
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2018, 02:42:58 PM »
Hi, thanks for the reply

"Do you think of getting precise values for scripting" exactly, i download a streaming mp4, then extract certain fragments for a personal project.

Thing is, some mp4 do not trim well giving errors when saving like "file is too short". So i created a vb script that executed ffmpeg.exe and used the start/stop values in avidemux to input parameters manualy, doing this did not give me errors.

but it doesnt matter now because i downloaded avidemux_2.7.1 r180625_win64 as recommended and im not getting those errors anymore!!!!  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

cheers!!

eumagga0x2a

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2269
Re: Copying start- stop intervals
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2018, 02:47:19 PM »
Please use the latest, this means r181026.