Author Topic: Quicktime import  (Read 10202 times)

dmitry.matora

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Quicktime import
« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2012, 07:11:55 AM »
It does open it, and the video plays fine, which is a huge breakthrough, thank you.
However audio gets unexpected noise over it.
Do you think that can be fixed as well?

mean

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10974
Re: Quicktime import
« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2012, 10:25:10 AM »
If you are using the windows version, the build bot is still stuck at an older version,
else be sure to have >=r8266

dmitry.matora

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Quicktime import
« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2012, 10:33:46 AM »
Oh, right. So where do i get 8266?

mean

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10974
Re: Quicktime import
« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2012, 10:52:02 AM »
As soon as i fix the build bot :)

mean

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10974
Re: Quicktime import
« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2012, 07:42:11 PM »
Repaired

oktal3700

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Quicktime import
« Reply #20 on: November 01, 2012, 10:04:52 PM »
As a workaround you can use MPEG Streamclip (QuickTime installation needed) and save your MOV file as AVI (no re-encoding, just container format is altered).

Thanks, this trick also resolves a case of the "file too short" problem I was getting when my input files are large (>250MB) vbr QuickTime/mov/MJPEG files generated by X-Plane.

I didn't even need to use a separate program to change the container format. Avidemux with "copy" output codec is sufficient.