Avidemux Forum

Avidemux => Windows => Topic started by: Ganesh Ujwal on August 12, 2012, 06:11:58 PM

Title: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Ganesh Ujwal on August 12, 2012, 06:11:58 PM
while i importing mp4 files which contains h264 or avc codecs in avidemux,
i am getting "h264 detected" error .
pls help :'(
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Jan Gruuthuse on August 12, 2012, 06:38:09 PM
Try it with avidemux 2.6: http://avidemux.org/nightly/ or http://avidemux.razorbyte.com.au/
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Ganesh Ujwal on August 13, 2012, 09:23:53 AM
 i have tried this site: http://avidemux.org/nightly/ i cant find avidemux 2.6

but in http://avidemux.razorbyte.com.au/                avidemux 2.6 is in beta bluids,
beta bluids means demo.

give me correct link
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Jan Gruuthuse on August 13, 2012, 09:57:26 AM
i have tried this site: http://avidemux.org/nightly/ i cant find avidemux 2.6
@ above link select your OS and you find 2.6 experimental, download and install.
Quote
but in http://avidemux.razorbyte.com.au/                avidemux 2.6 is in beta bluids,
beta bluids means demo.

give me correct link
Those are the correct links. Beta (over 3 years now) it does what its supposed to do, works over 8 months for me now. Avidemux 2.6 is a ongoing work in progress and certainly not a demo program.
Elle est en beta depuis 3 ans
http://avidemux.org/nightly/
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Ganesh Ujwal on August 14, 2012, 07:41:13 AM
Is avidemux green screen is also fixed in avidemux 2.6?

when i importing flv files in avidemux 2.4.8, i am getting green screen.
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Jan Gruuthuse on August 14, 2012, 10:21:54 AM
Most of the times: yes. It all depends on the content (odd video resolutions/audio tracks) and the used codec(s) inside the flv container. Sometimes you get a green screen at beginning, moving forward/backward helps sometime. Occasional all content stays green, using copy for both video and audio to another container might help. And yeah, it happens nothing will work, that is life I guess.
If you report back with details of problematic video and can provide a sample and If the developers have time to look at it, maybe it get solved, other times no solution is provided.
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Ganesh Ujwal on August 14, 2012, 02:23:49 PM

i am not getting green screen when i importing flv files in avidemux 2.6 8),

but i am getting green screen when importing iv50 codec into avidemux 2.6, for this i used avsproxy.GUI for importing into avidemux 2.6.
i saved the video, avidemux increased the output file size hugely and also iv50 codec changed into YU12 codec in output file.

pls help why avidemux increased the output video file? :'(
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Jan Gruuthuse on August 14, 2012, 04:46:25 PM
I believe the YU12 codec conversion is due to AviSynth?
The file increase would be due to yv12 is less compressed as IV50:
Quote
YV12 QuickTime Codec 1.0a2... is an intermediate format ...
... It's not a very good choice for end users, because it doesn't really compress video that much, and it stores pixel data in a manner that's not particularly convenient for playback. (http://www.movavi.com/codec/yv12.html)
IV50 (Indeo 5) uses video compression (http://wiki.multimedia.cx/index.php?title=IV50)
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Ganesh Ujwal on August 15, 2012, 06:53:40 AM
how to  import iv50 codec files in avidemux without using AviSynth? :'(
Title: Re: how to import mp4 which contains h264 or avc codec in avidemux?
Post by: Jan Gruuthuse on August 15, 2012, 08:35:27 AM
Once you have video in avidemux -> re-encode with avidemux to container you want with the wanted/supported codec(s).
Please start reading Avidemux wiki documentation (http://www.avidemux.org/admWiki/doku.php). We all glad to help out using avidemux. We can't hold your hand and find solutions/answers to every question you ask.
Good info can be found on http://www.videohelp.com/ and http://www.doom9.org/ and many other sources.