Author Topic: adm.setContainer("MP4V2", "optimize=0", "add_itunes_metadata=0")  (Read 2211 times)

Spellbinder

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Quick Question:

There is no option in the GUI for MP4V2 for "optimize". In the script it looks like this:

adm.setContainer("MP4V2", "optimize=0", "add_itunes_metadata=0")

What happens if I set optimize=1. Is this supported? And what exactly does it do?

Thanks!

mean

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10974
Re: adm.setContainer("MP4V2", "optimize=0", "add_itunes_metadata=0")
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2014, 01:51:44 PM »
It puts the headers in front of the fill (fast track mode)
It is done automatically, except on win32 if my memory is correct (generates a broken file)

Spellbinder

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: adm.setContainer("MP4V2", "optimize=0", "add_itunes_metadata=0")
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2014, 01:54:28 PM »
Hi mean, thanks for the quick reply. One more question: If you say automaticaly, what about if I run a script with optimize=0. Is that ignored?

Thanks!

mean

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10974
Re: adm.setContainer("MP4V2", "optimize=0", "add_itunes_metadata=0")
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2014, 02:33:54 PM »
Still from memory, the parameter is not really used
It is done automatically (except on windows)