Author Topic: avidemux_jobs ui 'Run jobs' executes entire queue concurrently  (Read 252 times)

hachi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
How to run them in sequential order? Seems fine when I start each job manually, but this kind of defeats the purpose...

eumagga0x2a

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2059
Re: avidemux_jobs ui 'Run jobs' executes entire queue concurrently
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2018, 02:54:32 PM »
Have you tried with the latest nightly?

hachi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: avidemux_jobs ui 'Run jobs' executes entire queue concurrently
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2018, 10:54:55 PM »
could anyone kindly confirm which, if any version this job client is working properly. can we update this separate from the main app? I mean otherwise 2.6 does what I need, and I don't run nightly builds exactly to avoid problems like this, is it unreasonable to consider a pretty huge bug. can't imagine a case where you want that behavior by default.

maybe there is a CLI method to run the job scripts without the client, I looked into that in the wiki but all your examples point to old js format where you are running tinypy now, and output settings for each job are for some reason bound to sql db.

eumagga0x2a

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2059
Re: avidemux_jobs ui 'Run jobs' executes entire queue concurrently
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2018, 06:29:07 AM »
could anyone kindly confirm which, if any version this job client is working properly.

Briefly tested: works fine in the current nightly.

Quote
can we update this separate from the main app? I mean otherwise 2.6 does what I need

No. Apart from that, anything older than 2.7.0 is unsupported.

Quote
I don't run nightly builds exactly to avoid problems like this

Well, to avoid problems like this you should rather eschew releases as all new fixes go only into the git master (to be released at some point as a next release).

hachi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: avidemux_jobs ui 'Run jobs' executes entire queue concurrently
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2018, 10:15:57 PM »
so not at all how the '2.6 vs 2.7' sticky describes this project, and we should just assume 'main' = 'old and unsupported'

I did try the 2.7.0 public release and it seems to be working, just make sure to delete your jobs.sql and remake the batches, else they will run the same way and leave orphaned records.