Author Topic: No video after re-encode  (Read 991 times)

eumagga0x2a

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3385
Re: No video after re-encode
« Reply #15 on: August 21, 2019, 07:50:10 PM »
The error message suggesting bitrate as the reason for failure to setup encoder is just a red herring. If the VideoToolbox-based encoder can't be initialized, this means that your hardware probably doesn't support HW accelerated video encoding at all.

UKenGB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: No video after re-encode
« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2019, 09:39:57 AM »
Seems to work for decoding. Does that make sense?

How can I establish if my hardware is suitable?

eumagga0x2a

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3385
Re: No video after re-encode
« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2019, 07:09:12 PM »