News:

--

Main Menu

AVIDEMUX 2.8.0

Started by Patrizia, July 19, 2022, 01:54:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Patrizia

Hello,

sorry, it's a double post because I sent it in the wrong thread (it's my first time here).

I have Avidemux installed in my pc run by windows 8.1. It perfectly works.
Today, I tried to install it on another pc with Windows 11,the programme is downloaded but I CANNOT open it. It doesn't dowload the Avidemux icon on the desktop, and when I create a link on the desktop itself and I double click on it in order to open the programme, it readresses me to the download process.
Your programme is excellent, and I would like to have it. will you please tell me what's wrong with it?
Thanks a lot and best regards.
Patrizia - Genoa (Italy)

eumagga0x2a

Welcome to the forum!

Would you please start where "new_user" had thrown in the towel in the topic Windows 11 22H2 (clean Install) Avidemux 2.80?

In any case, please replace 2.8.0 with the latest available nightly build (which is massively less buggy) and subsequently

1. clarify whether your Windows 11 version is 22H2 (which is in the preview channel, i.e. a public beta) mentioned in that topic

and

2. identify plugins related to this extraordinary slowdown at load time by returning them one by one to their usual location.

I don't have Windows 11 to perform these tests myself while according to the project-internal feedback I've received so far, the issue could not be reproduced on Windows 11 21H2.

Many thanks for your help in advance.

Patrizia

Thanks for your prompt reply. Which version must I choose from those listed in the nightly build?
I suppose the last one i.e. that issued on July 20th. Let me know plese, so that I can try it again.
Thanks a lot and ciao. Patrizia

P.S. I have Windows 11 version 21H2.

eumagga0x2a

Quote from: Patrizia on July 20, 2022, 08:36:24 AMWhich version must I choose from those listed in the nightly build?
I suppose the last one i.e. that issued on July 20th.