Author Topic: job/queue system  (Read 16978 times)

Isias

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: job/queue system
« Reply #15 on: December 30, 2012, 11:19:14 AM »
I just tried the r8343 build, thx for that hint.


The first thing i noticed, the x64 build didn't have the avidemux_cli.exe shipped with it. I guess therfor, queueing a job worked, but once i started the queued job it results after 2 - 5 seconds in a failure.

The 32 bit build does have the avidemux_cli.exe shipped within the download. Queing a file works. Starting the job WORKS, if QT 4 is not selected. Cleanup / Remove old failed jobs doesn't work yet.

Pixel Aspect Ratio "As Input" in Output 1 in X264 is greyed out in both builds and therefor not selectable since 2.6.1.

nbarzgar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: job/queue system
« Reply #16 on: March 03, 2013, 10:04:01 AM »
Seems ok on the win32 nightly build starting r8343
http://www.avidemux.org/nightly/win32

Dont use the qt4 version though

Hello there,

used the avidemux_r8495_win32 and the problem persists here: The jobs can be set to "ready" now and the cli seems to be working (cmd-window pops up) but then Avidemux crashes - Win 7 (64bit) showing its own error message window asking, if i want to close the app directly or look up online information and close afterwards...
No Qt4-version contained, right?
Keep up the good work, thanks for a great free app!

Jan Gruuthuse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6051
Re: job/queue system
« Reply #17 on: March 03, 2013, 12:07:55 PM »
Avoid using complicated paths and filenames. Windows - avidemux could have problems with these. download latest 32/64-bit from here: http://avidemux.org/nightly/
unpack 7zip and replace installed avidemux with its contents.

Found in Ubuntu: QT option was working better then CLI: some set options like x264 are not looked at and CLI processed without re-encoding.
See if that works in avidemux jobs.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2013, 01:14:50 PM by Jan Gruuthuse »